Welcome to the world of Vedic Astrology...!!! Vilambi Panchangam 2018-2019 is now available for download...

Thursday, 25 August 2011

Yogas : Part-2 (Ruchaka Mahapurusha Yoga)

Ruchaka Mahapurusha Yoga

jatasree ruchike balanvita vapuh sree keerthi seelanvitah
sastree mantra japabhichara kushala rajadhava tatsamah
lavanyaruna kantikomala tanustyagee jitaarirdanee
saptatyadamitayusha sahasukhee sena turangadhipah

This yoga is formed based on Mars.  When mars is positioned in its own houses Aires and Scorpio or its exalted sign Capricorn and should be Quadrant to the Ascendents.  

For Aires Ascendant - Mars in Capricorn (10th house)
For Taurus Ascendant - Mars in Scorpio (7th house)
For Cancer Ascendant - Mars in Aires (10th house)
For Leo Ascendant - Mars in Scorpio (4th house)
For Capcricon Ascendant - Mars in Aires (4th house)
For Aquarius Ascendant - Mars in Scorpio (10th house)
For Libra Ascendant - Mars in Aires (7th house)

One who is born in Ruchaka Mahapurusha yoga will be strong, lucky, famous, good character, Scientist, Worshipper.  He shall be become King or with equivalent status.  He shall be beautiful, fair complexion, attractive, sacrifier, and capable of destroying enemies.  He will also be wealthiest, happy, maintaining or leader of the Army, Horse, and vehicles.  The person born in this yoga has more than 70 years of age with longevity in life.

Yogas : Part-1

Introduction :
Combination or Union of one or more is called Yoga.  This word Yoga is arrived from the root YUJIR means Yoge.  In Astrological science, yoga means union of planets.  Various planetary combination in various signs get united in various bhavas.  The Doctrine of Karma and Astrology has a close relationship.  The soul out of its deed for enjoying the fruits either happiness or sorrow or grief in a fixed time, places and family by taking new birth is described in the doctrine of Karma.  The same is picturised indicating its time in the science of astrology as Fate.  It also determines creation, state and destruction.  If it is closely observed, every one will understand that the probable experience of happiness and sorrow form the life and the longevity.  Of the two, longevity is most important.   The length of the Longevity is directed in the form of yogas existing in the Birth chart at the time of Birth.

Pancha Maha Purusha Yoga :

Ruchaka badraka hamsaka malavah
sa sasaka iti panchacha keerthitah
swabhavanochchagateshu chatushtaye
kshiti sutadishu tan kamaso vadet

Ruchaka, Badra, Hamsa, Malava and Sasa yogas are called as Pancha Maha Purusha Yogas.  These yogas occur with the planets Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn.  This should be confirmed with planets be in Quadrents (1-4-7-10) either from the Ascendent or Moon Ascendent.  Also these quadrents myst be their own or in exalted sign.

Jathaga Parijatha describes as:

moola trikona nija tunga grihopayata
bhoymajna jeevasita nhanusuta balishtaah
kendrasthita yadi yada ruchi bhadra hamsa
malavya charu sasa yoga kaara bhavanthi

This is was also opined by Varahamihira in Brihat Samhita as :

Taragrahair balayutaih swakshetra sochchagais chathushta yagaih
pancha purushaah prasasta jayante tanaham vakshaye

When the 5 planets possess strength in Own / Exalted houses, and if those signs happens to be in the quadrent from Ascendant / Moon Ascendant, then Panchamahapurusha Yoga is formed.  Most important is these 5 planets should have attained the strength in Shadbala.